Breaking News

Official Statistical Review Confirms Eurozone Entered Recession at End of 2023 Good Girl Brewing Company set to debut in Aiken on May 7 Analyzing the Drake vs. the World Feud Congress to revisit TikTok ban this Saturday Albany defensive star and NFL Draft hopeful AJ Simon tragically passes away at 25

The recognition of a Palestinian state as a full member of the United Nations has been a long-standing goal for the Palestinians. After years of diplomatic efforts, the Palestinian Authority has resumed the process of becoming a full member state. As of now, 137 out of 193 UN states have recognized an independent Palestinian state, with only a few exceptions in Western Europe, North America, Australia, Japan, and South Korea.

The declaration of the establishment of a Palestinian state was made by Yasser Arafat in 1988, following the start of the first Intifada. Algeria was the first country to officially recognize an independent Palestinian state. This was followed by forty other countries, including China, India, Turkey, and most Arab nations. Africa, the Soviet bloc, Central America, and Latin America also joined in recognizing the Palestinian state.

Despite these diplomatic efforts and recognitions by many countries around the world, there are still some European countries that have not recognized Palestine as an independent state. Countries like Spain, Ireland, Malta

Leave a Reply