Breaking News

2023 Atlanta Ambetter Well being 400 – Race ResultsPos Driver Team Manufacturer1Joey LoganoTeam PenskeFord2Brad KeselowskiRFK RacingFord3Christopher BellJoe Gibbs RacingToyota4Corey LaJoieSpire MotorsportsChevrolet5Tyler Reddick23XI RacingToyota6Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingToyota7Ryan BlaneyTeam PenskeFord8Erik JonesLegacy Motor ClubChevrolet9Ty GibbsJoe Gibbs RacingToyota10Kyle BuschRichard Childress RacingChevrolet11Austin CindricTeam PenskeFord12Noah GragsonLegacy Motor ClubChevrolet13Ross ChastainTrackHouse RacingChevrolet14Alex BowmanHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet15Todd GillilandFront Row MotorsportsFord16AJ AllmendingerKaulig RacingChevrolet17Ricky Stenhouse JrJTG Daugherty RacingChevrolet18Josh BerryHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet19Martin Truex JrJoe Gibbs RacingToyota20Austin DillonRichard Childress RacingChevrolet21Michael McDowellFront Row MotorsportsFord22Justin HaleyKaulig RacingChevrolet23Ty DillonSpire MotorsportsChevrolet24Chase BriscoeStewart Haas RacingFord25Cody WareRick Ware RacingFord26JJ YeleyRick Ware RacingFord27Bubba Wallace23XI RacingToyota28Ryan PreeceStewart Haas RacingFord29Daniel SuarezTrackHouse RacingChevrolet30Aric AlmirolaStewart Haas RacingFord31Kyle LarsonHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet32William ByronHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet33Kevin HarvickStewart Haas RacingFord34Harrison BurtonWood Brothers RacingFord35Chris BuescherRFK RacingFord36BJ McLeodLive Rapidly MotorsportsChevrolet

Joey Logano dominated the race at Atlanta, winning from pole position with a final-lap pass on former teammate Brad Keselowski. It is the very first win at Atlanta for the Group Penske driver, who began on pole and led the most laps (140) in the race. This is the very first win of the season for Logano, and the 32nd of his profession.

Keselowski almost ended his 66-race winless streak, but he was not in a position to block each lanes of targeted traffic on the final lap, and Logano was in a position to clear him on the outdoors lane, exactly where he had all of the momentum coming to the checkered flag. It was one more step of progression for the RFK Racing co-owner, who has led laps in each and every race this season.

Christopher Bell had 1 of the quickest automobiles on Sunday, and pushed Logano to the win on the final lap. The Joe Gibbs Racing driver completed 3rd, major the charge for Toyota. Corey LaJoie completed a profession-ideal 4th spot, and was the major-finishing Chevrolet driver. Tyler Reddick, who was not feeling properly ahead of the race, rounded out the major-5 for 23XI Racing.

The most significant moment in the race came when Ross Chastain got into the rear of race leader Kevin Harvick with 70 laps remaining. Harvick spun in front of the pack and speedily saw his possibility to win disappear. There have been 12 automobiles involved in the incident, with Harvick, Chris Buescher, and Harrison Burton all unable to continue. William Byron, winner of the final two races, was also collected and his possibility for a 3-peat was gone.

Kyle Larson located himself on the negative side of lady luck once more this weekend. The Hendrick Motorsports driver was operating in 2nd with 51 laps to go when race leader Aric Almirola blew a correct-rear tire. Larson had nowhere to go and crashed really hard into the outdoors wall, finishing 31st.

Prior Atlanta winners

2022: Chase Elliott

2022: William Byron

2021: Kurt Busch

2021: Ryan Blaney

2020: Kevin Harvick

2019: Brad Keselowski

2018: Kevin Harvick

2017: Brad Keselowski

2016: Jimmie Johnson

2015: Jimmie Johnson

2014: Kasey Kahne

2013: Kyle Busch

2012: Denny Hamlin

2011: Jeff Gordon

2010: Tony Stewart

Connected Articles

Leave a Reply