Breaking News

Get Your Flu Vaccine Now! – Southern Nevada Health District Fire in science block forces closure of Massey High School Shaquille Leonard joins the Eagles as a linebacker OpenAI Chief Operating Officer believes that the hype around AI for business is exaggerated. Preview of Technology Exhibits at the SVG Summit, Part 1

The Marietta High School boys soccer team had a successful season, finishing with numerous awards after a deep postseason run. Coach Todd Morris was recognized as the Twin State League Coach of the Year and received his 11th conference coach of the year award. He was also named Southeast District Coach of the Year for the fourth time, following the team’s 16-2-2 finish and wins in TSL, MOVSL sectional, and district championships. Despite their impressive performance, the season ended with a 2-1 loss to Fairfield Union in the regional semifinals.

The individual accolades continued for several members of the Tigers’ soccer team. Senior forward Mac Threatt was named first-team, all-district selections and became Marietta’s all-time leading goal-scorer with 34 goals and seven assists. Threatt was also awarded TSL Player of the Year and Southeast District Player of the Year honors for his outstanding performance throughout the season. Juniors Landon Koscho and Blake Limegrover were also recognized as first-team, all-district selections, scoring 10 goals each with nine assists each respectively.

Additional Tigers receiving awards included Cameron Davis, Caden Gebczyk, Josh Fournier, Connor Rings, Colin Davis and Cash Wheeler. Davis had an impressive season as a junior wingback with 13 goals and six assists earning him second-team district honors. Gebczyk made 87 saves as Marietta’s starting keeper while maintaining eight clean sheets during games which earned him MOVSL Defensive Player of the Year title. Fournier and Rings were recognized for their efforts on both fronts by earning all-TSL honors while Colin Davis received recognition for his contribution to Marietta’s success this season while Cash Wheeler earned honorable mention district recognition too

Leave a Reply